Thursday, 13 August 2015

Review: A Vintage Wedding by Katie Fforde

Three women. Two weddings. One love story.


"Think small church in the countryside, period wedding dresses, old roses, champagne flutes.  Most of all, think Romance...

This is the dream of three women - Beth, Rachel and Lindy - who are all looking for a fresh start in their lives and find themselves living in the same small Cotswold town.

They decide to set up in business together, organising stylish and perfectly affordable vintage weddings.

Soon they are involved in other people's love lives as they source and re-decorate suitable venues, learn how to ice wedding cakes, and re-purpose antique dresses.

What none of the know is that their own romances lie waiting, just around the corner..."

For fans of Something Borrowed, Something New and Cake Boss (like myself), this novel is the perfect read.  Every girl envisions what they want their wedding to be like someday, and with the help of Beth, Rachel and Lindy, they are helped to make their dreams come true in this latest delightful novel by Katie Fforde. 

With handsome men, a village hall, and the skills they have collected together, planning weddings should be easy...shouldn't it?

This novel made me laugh quite a lot, smile, and kept me hooked from start to finish.  Set in what I imagine to be the perfect little town, A Vintage Wedding is not just a great book, but one that incorporates a lot things that I personally love...after all, who doesn't love a good wedding?

Rating: ***** 5 stars!

Naomi x

No comments:

Post a Comment